Pricing plans are very useful for device and user control, but there are some peculiarities, which are not obvious. This article will help you to understand pricing plans features, and make the platform more comfortable for using.
If number of devices which actually appear in the user account are not equal to number of devices specified in the admin panel, please check that pricing plan settings are correct. If there are different devices with different pricing plans assigned to them in the user account, the system will automatically apply restrictions of the most strict one:
So if you have devices with pricing plans which allow 100 and devices with pricing plans which allow 30 devices, only 30 devices will be shown in the user account.
There is “Store history for” option in pricing plan settings which affects the possiblity of tracks history monitoring
This option defines the time period during which tracking points will be stored. If you will try to get tracks which were made earlier, you will get the error below:
There is an here feature, which allow your customers to create/change sub-users and their roles. If there is a pricing plan with “Users and roles” function disabled, feature also will be not available for the whole account:
And corresponding section will be also removed from the menu:
So please pay attention and triple-check all pricing plans parameters.
If some maps are not available for choosing in the user account, please check the tariff plans which are used in this account, because there is a possibility that some maps are disabled:
Please select needed maps in the settings of user’s pricing plans. The list of all available maps is defined by the preferences for your service